Posted by: markfender | November 25, 2015

Holiday Recipe

I invented a new recipe that seems appropriate for the holidays.

DSC_0001It started while I was making tea. I usually add milk to my tea, because I like to think that I’m a fancy lad from another continent. But, due to the holidays, I had a carton of eggnog just sitting there next to the milk and I thought…what about eggnog?

Well, it turns out, it’s pretty good. I would half the sugar you normally add to your tea, as the eggnog is sweet enough already, but that’s the only change I’d make to the basic tea recipe of tea, sugar, milk. Making the eggnog alcoholic is also an option, depending on what time of the day it is and how much you still care about what time of day it is.

I looked on the internet to see if someone else had laid claim to this holiday treat and I did turn up a few references. However, they have all named the drink something dumb, like Tea and Eggnog, or Eggnog Toddy. But that’s not half as good as the name I came up with while drinking my first one…

Egg Naughty

I mean, c’mon that’s brilliant.

With “naughty” in the name, it should probably involve alcohol.

Go on, enjoy one tomorrow! With the family!

Leave a Reply

Categories

